Election Information


The Village of Winfield has a Mayor/Council form of government. A Village Clerk, six trustees and a Village President are elected in nonpartisan, at large elections. Therefore, no primaries are held for Village offices. They are elected for four year terms.

Elections are staggered, with three trustees elected every two years and the Village Clerk and President elected every four years. Municipal elections occur in odd numbered years. Primaries and general elections, for national or state offices, are held separately.